Amy Stein-Hansen
Ashlee Cowles
Carol Murray Jewelry
Cindy McSurely
Deborah Crandell
Diane Frederick
Elizabeth Calcutt
Greta Bolger
Heather Harris-Brady
Helen Grove
Holly Polich
Ian Jones
Jim Young
Joe Thatcher Thatcher
Judy Zorn
Julie Avery
Kristi Wodek
Laura Quackenbush
Laurie Sears
Leslie Donaldson
Linda Gits
Lora Frankel
Lisa Ventimiglio
Marcia Conlon
Mark Bowyer
Mary Dye
Megan Holtrey
Melanie Olsen
Melissa Johnson
Mercedes Michalowski
Molly Thompson
Helen Raica-Klotz
Raizel Coiman
Renee Hintz
Sharon Hubbard
Sharon Mick McAuley
Tamara Hoffbauer
Tami Maisel
Terry Beamsley
Ginny Hawkins
Walter J. Lee
William Lindemann
Yvonne Sage


Old Town Playhouse Seeks Directors

Director Selection for 2021-2022 Season

Here is the link to the Director Application

OTP continues to celebrate the arts and our volunteers with passion, enthusiasm and downright fun! Recently your Artistic Committee has put the final touches on selecting the 2021-2022 OTP MainStage Season.

It is now time to focus on Director Selection. This year we will be holding Director interviews via ZOOM on May 4th and 5th. We will send you the ZOOM link prior to Interviews commencing. We will announce the complete season of show Directors following these interviews. We will hold a Directors/Producers meeting once again in June.

Here is a link to the online Calendar

Here is a link to Show Synopses

You may choose to interview for several productions. If you are interested in being considered as the Director for more than one play, please fill out a separate application for each play for which you wish to be considered. Once the application deadline has passed, you will receive an email with your interview confirmation.

Thank you so much for your interest in Directing during the OTP 2021-2022 MainStage season. We look forward to meeting with you via ZOOM and hearing your exciting ideas! If you have any questions, contact Phil Murphy at phil@oldtownplayhouse.com.

Planned productions seeking Directors:

  • Escanaba in da Moonlight (Sept)
  • Godspell (Oct)
  • Savannah Sipping Society (Nov)
  • Holiday Spectacular (Nov-Dec)
  • Cinderella 9Feb-Mar)

Chicago, postponed from last season following COVID closure, is slotted in this next season, but already have Directors.

If you are interested in being considered as the Director for more than one show, please fill out a separate application for each play you wish consideration.

Our Members


Charlevoix Circle of Arts

Crosshatch Center for Art & Ecology

Dennos Museum Center

Elizabeth Lane Oliver Center for the Arts

Good Hart Artist Residency

Great Lakes Chamber Orchestra

Leelanau Historical Society

Michigan Legacy Art Park

National Writers Series


Traverse City Dance Project

Glen Arbor Arts Center

Grand Traverse Lighthouse Museum

Jordan River Arts Council

Mash-Up Rock & Roll Musical

City Opera House

Benzie Historical Society

Harbor Springs Festival of the Book

Downtown Development Authority

The Historic Vogue Theatre of Manistee

Northport Art Association

Voices Without Borders

Blissfest Music Organization

Raven and Lotus LLC

Traverse City Arts Commission

Crooked Tree Arts Center

Up North Arts

Cadillac Visitors Bureau

Parallel 45 Theatre Festival

Old Town Playhouse

Twisted Fish Gallery

Interlochen Center for the Arts

Traverse Symphony Orchestra

Rachael Harrell – Drama Kids

The Croft Residency

Drama Kids – Rachael Harrell

Michigan Museums Associations Scholarships & Conference


Gary Gatzke

Ian Jones

Jim Young

Kristi Wodek

Mark Bowyer

Mary Gillett

Megan Heator

Molly Thompson

Renee Hintz

Susan Wenzlick

Ted Alan

Greta Bolger

Edward Kocher

Nick Walsh

Heather Harris-Brady

Monica Stokes

Amanda Kik

Mercedes Michalowski

Sharon Hubbard

Leslie Donaldson

Elizabeth Calcutt

Maia Hausler

Becky Lancaster

Linda Dewey

Melissa Johnson

Daniel Stewart

Walter J. Lee

Michelle Bien

H. Eleanor Jones

Tom Kaufmann

Share This

Share this post with your friends!