Charlevoix Circle of Arts

Call for Local Artists!

Start Date: March 1, 2022

End Date: May 31, 2022

OPEN CALL to northwest Michigan fine artists working in all mediums!
FREE FOR MEMBERS, NON-MEMBERS – $35 entry fee. To enter you must be a year-round OR summer resident of Northern Michigan.

We are excited to announce a call to north west Michigan artists for SUMMER SALON 2022!

How it works:
Our exhibit gallery will transform into a sales gallery from July 1 – September 3. When work sells the patron will be able to leave with it just as they would at any sales gallery. As work is sold, artists will have the opportunity to bring more work in.
We ask for up to 5 original works only. Each artists’ work will be displayed as an individual collection. Each artist’s collection will be curated by our exhibit coordinator.
Visit https://www.charlevoixcircle.org/summer-salon to submit!

Our Members


Charlevoix Circle of Arts

Crosshatch Center for Art & Ecology

Dennos Museum Center

Elizabeth Lane Oliver Center for the Arts

Good Hart Artist Residency

Great Lakes Chamber Orchestra

Leelanau Historical Society

Michigan Legacy Art Park

National Writers Series


Traverse City Dance Project

Glen Arbor Arts Center

Grand Traverse Lighthouse Museum

Jordan River Arts Council

Mash-Up Rock & Roll Musical

City Opera House

Benzie Historical Society

Harbor Springs Festival of the Book

Downtown Development Authority

The Historic Vogue Theatre of Manistee

Northport Art Association

Voices Without Borders

Blissfest Music Organization

Raven and Lotus LLC

Traverse City Arts Commission

Crooked Tree Arts Center

Up North Arts

Cadillac Visitors Bureau

Parallel 45 Theatre Festival

Old Town Playhouse

Twisted Fish Gallery

Interlochen Center for the Arts

Traverse Symphony Orchestra

Rachael Harrell – Drama Kids

The Croft Residency

Drama Kids – Rachael Harrell


Gary Gatzke

Ian Jones

Jim Young

Kristi Wodek

Mark Bowyer

Mary Gillett

Megan Heator

Molly Thompson

Renee Hintz

Susan Wenzlick

Ted Alan

Greta Bolger

Edward Kocher

Nick Walsh

Heather Harris-Brady

Monica Stokes

Amanda Kik

Mercedes Michalowski

Sharon Hubbard

Leslie Donaldson

Elizabeth Calcutt

Maia Hausler

Becky Lancaster

Linda Dewey

Melissa Johnson

Daniel Stewart

Walter J. Lee

Michelle Bien

H. Eleanor Jones

Tom Kaufmann

Share This

Share this post with your friends!