Amy Stein-Hansen
Ashlee Cowles
Carol Murray Jewelry
Cindy McSurely
Deborah Crandell
Diane Frederick
Elizabeth Calcutt
Greta Bolger
Heather Harris-Brady
Helen Grove
Holly Polich
Ian Jones
Ingrid Andrews
Jim Young
Joe Thatcher Thatcher
Judy Zorn
Julie Avery
Kate Korroch
Kristi Wodek
Laura Quackenbush
Laurie Sears
Leslie Donaldson
Linda Gits
Lora Frankel
Lisa Ventimiglio
Marcia Conlon
Mark Bowyer
Mary Dye
Megan Holtrey
Melanie Olsen
Melissa Johnson
Mercedes Michalowski
Molly Thompson
Helen Raica-Klotz
Raizel Coiman
Renee Hintz
Sharon Hubbard
Sharon Mick McAuley
Tamara Hoffbauer
Tami Maisel
Terry Beamsley
Ginny Hawkins
Walter J. Lee
William Lindemann
Yvonne Sage

NW MI Arts & Culture Network

2023 NW MI Arts & Culture Summit Returns to Interlochen 5/9

Artists of all disciplines, arts & cultural organizations, creative entrepreneurs, and community builders will gather to further the arts at the 2023 Northwest Michigan Arts & Culture Summit on Tuesday, 5/9, at Interlochen Center for the Arts. Registration is open at https://nwmiarts.org/annual-summit-registration-2/

The regional summit is a professional development day held annually to strengthen relationships, share resources, learn, and continue collaborating to build the ten-county arts and culture network. Theme for the day is Create: Connections, Capacity, Communications, Champions. Panels, keynotes, and hands-on breakout sessions will feature more than 25 state, regional and local speakers, including representatives from Michigan Arts & Culture Council, Michigan Presenters Association, Americans for the Arts, and Interlochen Center for the Arts.

All will be held at the Mallory-Towsley Center for Arts Leadership at Interlochen Center for the Arts with virtual participation available through Zoom.

A full schedule with speakers and registration links is available at the Northwest Michigan Arts & Culture website at https://nwmiarts.org/2023-nw-mi-arts-culture-summit/ . For more information, contact arts@nwmiarts.net. Cost to attend the Summit is free for members or $30 for non-members. Scholarships are available. Registration fee can be applied to a new membership for individuals or organizations.

The 2023 Northwest Michigan Arts & Culture Summit is funded in part by the Michigan Arts & Culture Council and the National Endowment for the Arts, with additional support from Interlochen Center for the Arts.

The Northwest Michigan Arts & Culture Network is the regional arts services agency serving the ten counties of Northwest Michigan: Antrim, Benzie, Charlevoix, Emmet, Grand Traverse, Kalkaska, Leelanau, Manistee, Missaukee, and Wexford counties. It also serves as the Region 2 regrant partner for Michigan Arts & Culture Council.

For more information, contact Mary Gillett, Network Convener, at arts@nwmiarts.net or 231-883-8388.


PO Box 1859
Traverse City, MI

Our Members


Charlevoix Circle of Arts

Crosshatch Center for Art & Ecology

Dennos Museum Center

Elizabeth Lane Oliver Center for the Arts

Good Hart Artist Residency

Great Lakes Chamber Orchestra

Leelanau Historical Society

Michigan Legacy Art Park

National Writers Series


Traverse City Dance Project

Glen Arbor Arts Center

Grand Traverse Lighthouse Museum

Jordan River Arts Council

Mash-Up Rock & Roll Musical

City Opera House

Benzie Historical Society

Harbor Springs Festival of the Book

Downtown Development Authority

The Historic Vogue Theatre of Manistee

Northport Art Association

Voices Without Borders

Blissfest Music Organization

Raven and Lotus LLC

Traverse City Arts Commission

Crooked Tree Arts Center

Up North Arts

Cadillac Visitors Bureau

Parallel 45 Theatre Festival

Old Town Playhouse

Twisted Fish Gallery

Interlochen Center for the Arts

Traverse Symphony Orchestra

Rachael Harrell – Drama Kids

The Croft Residency

Drama Kids – Rachael Harrell

Michigan Museums Associations Scholarships & Conference


Gary Gatzke

Ian Jones

Jim Young

Kristi Wodek

Mark Bowyer

Mary Gillett

Megan Heator

Molly Thompson

Renee Hintz

Susan Wenzlick

Ted Alan

Greta Bolger

Edward Kocher

Nick Walsh

Heather Harris-Brady

Monica Stokes

Amanda Kik

Mercedes Michalowski

Sharon Hubbard

Leslie Donaldson

Elizabeth Calcutt

Maia Hausler

Becky Lancaster

Linda Dewey

Melissa Johnson

Daniel Stewart

Walter J. Lee

Michelle Bien

H. Eleanor Jones

Tom Kaufmann

Share This

Share this post with your friends!