NW MI Arts & Culture Network

Vester Waters

Vester Waters is the Multicultural Recruitment Officer at Interlochen Center for the Arts. A Detroit native, he ventured to the Mississippi Delta for undergraduate studies. In 2014, Waters was recognized by the Tom Joyner Foundation in partnership with Denny’s as a Hungry for Education scholar. Vester also received the 2015 BET Network: Community Leadership Award in Los Angeles, CA. During the 2016-17 academic year, he was selected as an HBCU All-Star through the White House Initiative on Historically Black Colleges and Universities and represented MVSU in Washington, D.C.

His affiliations include: Kappa Kappa Psi National Honorary Band Fraternity, Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity Inc, Leflore Lodge #342 Prince Hall Affiliated Masons, & Edward S. Baker Consistory #145; 32nd degree Masons.

PO Box 1859
Traverse City, MI

Our Members


Charlevoix Circle of Arts

Crosshatch Center for Art & Ecology

Dennos Museum Center

Elizabeth Lane Oliver Center for the Arts

Good Hart Artist Residency

Great Lakes Chamber Orchestra

Leelanau Historical Society

Michigan Legacy Art Park

National Writers Series


Traverse City Dance Project

Glen Arbor Arts Center

Grand Traverse Lighthouse Museum

Jordan River Arts Council

Mash-Up Rock & Roll Musical

City Opera House

Benzie Historical Society

Harbor Springs Festival of the Book

Downtown Development Authority

The Historic Vogue Theatre of Manistee

Northport Art Association

Voices Without Borders

Blissfest Music Organization

Raven and Lotus LLC

Traverse City Arts Commission

Crooked Tree Arts Center

Up North Arts

Cadillac Visitors Bureau

Parallel 45 Theatre Festival

Old Town Playhouse

Twisted Fish Gallery

Interlochen Center for the Arts

Traverse Symphony Orchestra

Rachael Harrell – Drama Kids

The Croft Residency

Drama Kids – Rachael Harrell


Gary Gatzke

Ian Jones

Jim Young

Kristi Wodek

Mark Bowyer

Mary Gillett

Megan Heator

Molly Thompson

Renee Hintz

Susan Wenzlick

Ted Alan

Greta Bolger

Edward Kocher

Nick Walsh

Heather Harris-Brady

Monica Stokes

Amanda Kik

Mercedes Michalowski

Sharon Hubbard

Leslie Donaldson

Elizabeth Calcutt

Maia Hausler

Becky Lancaster

Linda Dewey

Melissa Johnson

Daniel Stewart

Walter J. Lee

Michelle Bien

H. Eleanor Jones

Tom Kaufmann

Share This

Share this post with your friends!