Amy Stein-Hansen
Ashlee Cowles
Carol Murray Jewelry
Cindy McSurely
Deborah Crandell
Diane Frederick
Elizabeth Calcutt
Greta Bolger
Heather Harris-Brady
Helen Grove
Holly Polich
Ian Jones
Ingrid Andrews
Jim Young
Joe Thatcher Thatcher
Judy Zorn
Julie Avery
Kate Korroch
Kristi Wodek
Laura Quackenbush
Laurie Sears
Leslie Donaldson
Linda Gits
Lora Frankel
Lisa Ventimiglio
Marcia Conlon
Mark Bowyer
Mary Dye
Megan Holtrey
Melanie Olsen
Melissa Johnson
Mercedes Michalowski
Molly Thompson
Helen Raica-Klotz
Raizel Coiman
Renee Hintz
Sharon Hubbard
Sharon Mick McAuley
Tamara Hoffbauer
Tami Maisel
Terry Beamsley
Tim Sparling Sparling
Ginny Hawkins
Walter J. Lee
William Lindemann
Yvonne Sage

NW MI Arts & Culture Network

MML Bridge Builder Microgrants Open

The Bridge Builders Microgrants program offers small, one-time grants for collaborative, creative projects in Michigan Municipal League member communities (view list). Projects are intentionally collaborative, bringing together neighbors, artists, business owners, elected officials, and more. This year, we’ll offer 10 Neighborhood Microgrants and 4 Main Street Microgrants! Applications are open now and close April 23, 2023.

Main Street Microgrants:

Bridge Builders Main Street Microgrants offer small, one-time grants of up to $5,000 for collaborative, creative projects in Michigan Municipal League member communities. Microgrants fund projects that bring together local artists and businesses in Michigan downtowns. Each project should build bridges across your community by bringing people together. Downtown Development Authorities, Commercial Improvement Districts, municipal governments, and local businesses are eligible to apply. This year we will offer 4 Main Street Microgrants. You can learn more and start an application here.

Neighborhood Microgrants:

Bridge Builders Neighborhood Microgrants offer small, one-time grants of up to $1,000 for collaborative, creative projects or events in Michigan Municipal League member communities. Each project should build bridges across the community by bringing people together. Individuals, informal groups, and neighborhood organizations and associations are eligible to apply. This year we will offer 10 Neighborhood Microgrants. You can learn more and start an application here.

Virtual Office Hours Information:

If you need help with your application or want to learn more about the program, come to our virtual office hours Thursday, March 23, 12–1pm ET via Zoom. Log in anytime and chat with the Program Officer about the program, your application, or your project idea. Learn more here.

PO Box 1859
Traverse City, MI

Our Members


Charlevoix Circle of Arts

Crosshatch Center for Art & Ecology

Dennos Museum Center

Elizabeth Lane Oliver Center for the Arts

Good Hart Artist Residency

Great Lakes Chamber Orchestra

Leelanau Historical Society

Michigan Legacy Art Park

National Writers Series


Traverse City Dance Project

Glen Arbor Arts Center

Grand Traverse Lighthouse Museum

Jordan River Arts Council

Mash-Up Rock & Roll Musical

City Opera House

Benzie Historical Society

Harbor Springs Festival of the Book

Downtown Development Authority

The Historic Vogue Theatre of Manistee

Northport Art Association

Voices Without Borders

Blissfest Music Organization

Raven and Lotus LLC

Traverse City Arts Commission

Crooked Tree Arts Center

Up North Arts

Cadillac Visitors Bureau

Parallel 45 Theatre Festival

Old Town Playhouse

Twisted Fish Gallery

Interlochen Center for the Arts

Traverse Symphony Orchestra

Rachael Harrell – Drama Kids

The Croft Residency

Drama Kids – Rachael Harrell

Michigan Museums Associations Scholarships & Conference


Gary Gatzke

Ian Jones

Jim Young

Kristi Wodek

Mark Bowyer

Mary Gillett

Megan Heator

Molly Thompson

Renee Hintz

Susan Wenzlick

Ted Alan

Greta Bolger

Edward Kocher

Nick Walsh

Heather Harris-Brady

Monica Stokes

Amanda Kik

Mercedes Michalowski

Sharon Hubbard

Leslie Donaldson

Elizabeth Calcutt

Maia Hausler

Becky Lancaster

Linda Dewey

Melissa Johnson

Daniel Stewart

Walter J. Lee

Michelle Bien

H. Eleanor Jones

Tom Kaufmann

Share This

Share this post with your friends!