Amy Stein-Hansen
Ashlee Cowles
Carol Murray Jewelry
Cindy McSurely
Deborah Crandell
Diane Frederick
Elizabeth Calcutt
Greta Bolger
Heather Harris-Brady
Helen Grove
Holly Polich
Ian Jones
Ingrid Andrews
Jim Young
Joe Thatcher Thatcher
Judy Zorn
Julie Avery
Kate Korroch
Kristi Wodek
Laura Quackenbush
Laurie Sears
Leslie Donaldson
Linda Gits
Lora Frankel
Lisa Ventimiglio
Marcia Conlon
Mark Bowyer
Mary Dye
Megan Holtrey
Melanie Olsen
Melissa Johnson
Mercedes Michalowski
Molly Thompson
Helen Raica-Klotz
Raizel Coiman
Renee Hintz
Sharon Hubbard
Sharon Mick McAuley
Tamara Hoffbauer
Tami Maisel
Terry Beamsley
Tim Sparling Sparling
Ginny Hawkins
Walter J. Lee
William Lindemann
Yvonne Sage

NW MI Arts & Culture Network

FY25 MACC Grant Information

MACC is currently accepting applications for its FY25 grant period. Application deadline: July 24, 2024 at 5:00pm EST.  Arts and culture funding is available for Michigan nonprofits, PreK-12 schools (public or private, home schools, RESAs, etc), colleges/universities, municipalities, and Tribal entities. Funding is available (depending on organization type) in several areas including operations, projects, professional development, arts education, facility improvements, and more.

There are many changes to the FY25 grants and process compared to past years. Please attend the 5/22 Zoom, MACC office hours other MACC sessions

Here is more information from the MACC Field Report on 5/17/2024

MACC FY25 Grant Workshop Series

With the announcement of MACC’s new grants portfolio, the staff is now offering numerous opportunities for the field to attend in-person workshops, access virtual webinars, or connect with staff during open, informal office hours leading up to the grant deadline on July 24, 2024. Free and open to the public, individuals is welcome to join any, or all, of these connection points to ask questions or get an overview of the grants MACC now offers. Below is the list of days, times, and locations MACC will be available to walk applicants through the new system:


  • May 30 @ 1pm: Michigan Economic Development Co, 300 N Washington Sq, Lansing
  • May 31 @ 10am: Black Arts & Cultural Center, 359 S Kalamazoo Mall, UNIT 202, Kalamazoo
  • June 14 @ 10am: Andersen Center, 120 Ezra Rust Dr, Saginaw
  • June 20 @ 10am: Chroma Detroit, 2937 E Grand River Blvd, Detroit
  • TBA: Riverside Arts Center, 76 N Huron St, Ypsilanti

VIRTUAL WORKSHOPS (access via this link):

  • May 20 @ 10am
  • June 13 @ 2pm
  • July 9 @ 6pm

VIRTUAL OFFICE HOURS (access via this link): Offered every Tuesday from 10 – 11am through July 23.

MACC staff looks forward to connecting with you to answer questions about our new grants portfolio! Download a flier of our grant workshop series here.

Contact MACC Staff Directly:

None of the times above work for you? Feel free to reach out to MACC staff during regular business hours to ask questions. We’re here to help!

PO Box 1859
Traverse City, MI

Our Members


Charlevoix Circle of Arts

Crosshatch Center for Art & Ecology

Dennos Museum Center

Elizabeth Lane Oliver Center for the Arts

Good Hart Artist Residency

Great Lakes Chamber Orchestra

Leelanau Historical Society

Michigan Legacy Art Park

National Writers Series


Traverse City Dance Project

Glen Arbor Arts Center

Grand Traverse Lighthouse Museum

Jordan River Arts Council

Mash-Up Rock & Roll Musical

City Opera House

Benzie Historical Society

Harbor Springs Festival of the Book

Downtown Development Authority

The Historic Vogue Theatre of Manistee

Northport Art Association

Voices Without Borders

Blissfest Music Organization

Raven and Lotus LLC

Traverse City Arts Commission

Crooked Tree Arts Center

Up North Arts

Cadillac Visitors Bureau

Parallel 45 Theatre Festival

Old Town Playhouse

Twisted Fish Gallery

Interlochen Center for the Arts

Traverse Symphony Orchestra

Rachael Harrell – Drama Kids

The Croft Residency

Drama Kids – Rachael Harrell

Michigan Museums Associations Scholarships & Conference


Gary Gatzke

Ian Jones

Jim Young

Kristi Wodek

Mark Bowyer

Mary Gillett

Megan Heator

Molly Thompson

Renee Hintz

Susan Wenzlick

Ted Alan

Greta Bolger

Edward Kocher

Nick Walsh

Heather Harris-Brady

Monica Stokes

Amanda Kik

Mercedes Michalowski

Sharon Hubbard

Leslie Donaldson

Elizabeth Calcutt

Maia Hausler

Becky Lancaster

Linda Dewey

Melissa Johnson

Daniel Stewart

Walter J. Lee

Michelle Bien

H. Eleanor Jones

Tom Kaufmann

Share This

Share this post with your friends!