Amy Stein-Hansen
Ashlee Cowles
Carol Murray Jewelry
Cindy McSurely
Deborah Crandell
Diane Frederick
Elizabeth Calcutt
Greta Bolger
Heather Harris-Brady
Helen Grove
Holly Polich
Ian Jones
Ingrid Andrews
Jim Young
Joe Thatcher Thatcher
Judy Zorn
Julie Avery
Kate Korroch
Kristi Wodek
Laura Quackenbush
Laurie Sears
Leslie Donaldson
Linda Gits
Lora Frankel
Lisa Ventimiglio
Marcia Conlon
Mark Bowyer
Mary Dye
Megan Holtrey
Melanie Olsen
Melissa Johnson
Mercedes Michalowski
Molly Thompson
Helen Raica-Klotz
Raizel Coiman
Renee Hintz
Sharon Hubbard
Sharon Mick McAuley
Tamara Hoffbauer
Tami Maisel
Terry Beamsley
Ginny Hawkins
Walter J. Lee
William Lindemann
Yvonne Sage

NW MI Arts & Culture Network

MACC Minigrant Applications Open, Deadline 8/3

Info Webinars 7/6, 7/13, 7/15, 7/20, 7/25, 7/27 & 7/30

Michigan Arts & Culture Council (MACC) continues accepting minigrant applications for local project and training for the 2023 fiscal year. Deadline to apply is 8/3.

Michigan nonprofit organizations, schools and municipalities can apply for funding supporting arts and cultural projects and for professional and organizational development (POD) taking place between October 1, 2022 and September 30, 2023. Individual artists, arts educators and arts and cultural administrators can also apply for POD funding. Nonprofits can apply to both.

Additional minigrants are available for school art supplies and equipment as well as school bus expenses for arts and cultural field trips. Applicants can be public, private or parochial K-12 schools, school districts (including ISDs) or preschools. The deadline for school minigrants is also 8/3.

NW Michigan Arts & Culture Network is presenting webinars and virtual Q&A sessions through July to review guidelines and assist prospective applicants. Private consultations by phone or Zoom can also be scheduled. Contact arts@nwmiarts.net for information and Zoom link. Schedule:

  • Wednesdays, July 6, 13, 20 & 27 at 1 pm
  • Fridays, July 15, 22 & 30 at 9 am

Further information and links to guidelines are available on the Northwest Michigan Arts & Culture Network website  https://nwmiarts.org/opportunities-and-resources/#mcaca. For questions, contact arts@nwmiarts.net or Mary Gillett, Regrant Coordinator at 231-883-8388.

All grants must be submitted via e-grant at mcaca.SmartSimple.com. First time applicants must also fill out an organizational profile online. Deadline is Friday, 8/3 at 5pm. Award announcements will be made by the Network and Michigan Arts & Culture Council in mid-September.

The Northwest Michigan Arts & Culture Network is the regional regranting agency for Region 2 minigrants (Antrim, Benzie, Charlevoix, Emmet, Grand Traverse, Kalkaska, Leelanau, Manistee, Missaukee and Wexford counties). The Network administers the minigrant program for Region 2.

PO Box 1859
Traverse City, MI

Our Members


Charlevoix Circle of Arts

Crosshatch Center for Art & Ecology

Dennos Museum Center

Elizabeth Lane Oliver Center for the Arts

Good Hart Artist Residency

Great Lakes Chamber Orchestra

Leelanau Historical Society

Michigan Legacy Art Park

National Writers Series


Traverse City Dance Project

Glen Arbor Arts Center

Grand Traverse Lighthouse Museum

Jordan River Arts Council

Mash-Up Rock & Roll Musical

City Opera House

Benzie Historical Society

Harbor Springs Festival of the Book

Downtown Development Authority

The Historic Vogue Theatre of Manistee

Northport Art Association

Voices Without Borders

Blissfest Music Organization

Raven and Lotus LLC

Traverse City Arts Commission

Crooked Tree Arts Center

Up North Arts

Cadillac Visitors Bureau

Parallel 45 Theatre Festival

Old Town Playhouse

Twisted Fish Gallery

Interlochen Center for the Arts

Traverse Symphony Orchestra

Rachael Harrell – Drama Kids

The Croft Residency

Drama Kids – Rachael Harrell

Michigan Museums Associations Scholarships & Conference


Gary Gatzke

Ian Jones

Jim Young

Kristi Wodek

Mark Bowyer

Mary Gillett

Megan Heator

Molly Thompson

Renee Hintz

Susan Wenzlick

Ted Alan

Greta Bolger

Edward Kocher

Nick Walsh

Heather Harris-Brady

Monica Stokes

Amanda Kik

Mercedes Michalowski

Sharon Hubbard

Leslie Donaldson

Elizabeth Calcutt

Maia Hausler

Becky Lancaster

Linda Dewey

Melissa Johnson

Daniel Stewart

Walter J. Lee

Michelle Bien

H. Eleanor Jones

Tom Kaufmann

Share This

Share this post with your friends!