Amy Stein-Hansen
Ashlee Cowles
Carol Murray Jewelry
Cindy McSurely
Deborah Crandell
Diane Frederick
Elizabeth Calcutt
Greta Bolger
Heather Harris-Brady
Helen Grove
Holly Polich
Ian Jones
Ingrid Andrews
Jim Young
Joe Thatcher Thatcher
Judy Zorn
Julie Avery
Kate Korroch
Kristi Wodek
Laura Quackenbush
Laurie Sears
Leslie Donaldson
Linda Gits
Lora Frankel
Lisa Ventimiglio
Marcia Conlon
Mark Bowyer
Mary Dye
Megan Holtrey
Melanie Olsen
Melissa Johnson
Mercedes Michalowski
Molly Thompson
Helen Raica-Klotz
Raizel Coiman
Renee Hintz
Sharon Hubbard
Sharon Mick McAuley
Tamara Hoffbauer
Tami Maisel
Terry Beamsley
Tim Sparling Sparling
Ginny Hawkins
Walter J. Lee
William Lindemann
Yvonne Sage

Art Rapids

Call for Art – Sculpters

Walk of Art Sculpture Application – applications due March 1, 2024

The Selection Process  

Art Rapids is seeking Artist applications for original sculptures of a size, weight, and material suited to an outdoor park setting. The sculptures will be exhibited in the Walk of Art at the Elk Rapids Day Park, owned by Antrim County and located in Elk Rapids, Michigan.

A panel of three jurors, representing unique and diverse perspectives from the art community, will be led by Walk of Art Coordinator, Nicky Tobin. The Jury will be seeking original sculptures of a size, weight, and material suited to an outdoor park setting. Selected works will demonstrate the intimate connections between art, place, and the natural environment. Sculptures created with commercial molds, patterns, kits, copies, etc. are ineligible.

Please submit this Application & Agreement by March 1, 2024, along with 3 to 10 representative digital images, sketches, or a scale maquette of your proposed sculpture. No more than 10 images per sculpture will be reviewed. Slides or photographs will not be considered. Digital images must be in jpeg format and submitted on a CD or by email. CDs will not be returned. Decision letters will be mailed to all Artists submitting applications.

Here is the link to the application, with a deadline of March 1, 2024:

920 S Bay Shore Dr, Elk Rapids, MI 49629

Our Members


Charlevoix Circle of Arts

Crosshatch Center for Art & Ecology

Dennos Museum Center

Elizabeth Lane Oliver Center for the Arts

Good Hart Artist Residency

Great Lakes Chamber Orchestra

Leelanau Historical Society

Michigan Legacy Art Park

National Writers Series


Traverse City Dance Project

Glen Arbor Arts Center

Grand Traverse Lighthouse Museum

Jordan River Arts Council

Mash-Up Rock & Roll Musical

City Opera House

Benzie Historical Society

Harbor Springs Festival of the Book

Downtown Development Authority

The Historic Vogue Theatre of Manistee

Northport Art Association

Voices Without Borders

Blissfest Music Organization

Raven and Lotus LLC

Traverse City Arts Commission

Crooked Tree Arts Center

Up North Arts

Cadillac Visitors Bureau

Parallel 45 Theatre Festival

Old Town Playhouse

Twisted Fish Gallery

Interlochen Center for the Arts

Traverse Symphony Orchestra

Rachael Harrell – Drama Kids

The Croft Residency

Drama Kids – Rachael Harrell

Michigan Museums Associations Scholarships & Conference


Gary Gatzke

Ian Jones

Jim Young

Kristi Wodek

Mark Bowyer

Mary Gillett

Megan Heator

Molly Thompson

Renee Hintz

Susan Wenzlick

Ted Alan

Greta Bolger

Edward Kocher

Nick Walsh

Heather Harris-Brady

Monica Stokes

Amanda Kik

Mercedes Michalowski

Sharon Hubbard

Leslie Donaldson

Elizabeth Calcutt

Maia Hausler

Becky Lancaster

Linda Dewey

Melissa Johnson

Daniel Stewart

Walter J. Lee

Michelle Bien

H. Eleanor Jones

Tom Kaufmann

Share This

Share this post with your friends!