January Zoom Roundtable – 1/7, 10 am

Join us for our first 2021 Zoom Roundtable tomorrow, Thursday, 1/7, at 10 am. Share updates, questions, announcements and conversation with arts and culture colleagues. Help identify priorities for 2021 as we continue navigating through COVID times and move forward to support and advocate for our Network of artists and organizations throughout northern Michigan.  Zoom Link Here


Minigrant Application Deadline 1/15

Minigrant applications are due by 5pm on Friday, 1/15 for requests up to $4,000 in funding for projects between 3/1-9/30/2021 via mcaca.smartsimple.com (new platform for FY21). Guidelines, PPT and resources available here.
Questions? arts@nwmiarts.net
or drop-in on Monday 1/11 at 11am info & Q&A via Zoom  Zoom Link Here


Calls for Art


Art on the TART

Artist proposals due for public art projects along the TART recreational trail  
Traverse City Arts Commission (10th Street Trailhead): Deadline 1/10  Link Here

Jordan Art Walk

Artists are invited to submit a sculpture for placement in a new sculpture walk
exhibit in East Jordan, Michigan. Our goal is to integrate works of art into our city’s
natural environment that will engage and resonate with our citizens and visitors.
This is a collaborative project of the City of East Jordan, the East Jordan Area
Chamber of Commerce, the Friends of the Jordan and the Jordan River Arts
Council. Deadline is 3/31. Installation by 6/1. Link to Guidelines here.




In partnership with the U.S. Chamber of Commerce, the National Endowment for the Arts, and National Assembly of State Arts Agencies, this online event on January 11 will discuss the economic and societal contributions made by the arts and entertainment sectors, and the challenges and opportunities they face in the pandemic era—and how a culture of creativity, innovation, and ingenuity is helping us through these unprecedented times. Speakers will include:
Suzanne Clark, president of the U.S. Chamber
Mary Anne Carter, chairman of the NEA
Annette Bening, actress
Mitch Glazier, chairman and CEO of the Recording Industry Association of America
Joseph Benincasa, president and CEO of the Actors Fund
Kristin Sakoda of Los Angeles County Department of Arts and Culture
Randy Cohen, vice president of research and information at Americans for the Arts

Register Here






Copyright © 2019, Northwest Michigan Arts & Culture Network, All rights reserved.

Our mailing address is:
Northwest Michigan Arts & Culture Network, PO 1859, Traverse City, MI 49685

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

www.nwmiarts.org   arts@nwmiarts.net

The Northwest Michigan Arts & Culture Network receives support from the Michigan Council for Arts & Cultural Affairs & the National Endowment for the Arts.


This email was sent to mailchimpreceivernmacnwmiarts@gmail.com
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Northwest Michigan Arts & Culture Network · PO Box 1859 · Traverse City, MI 49685 · USA

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp

Our Members


Charlevoix Circle of Arts

Crosshatch Center for Art & Ecology

Dennos Museum Center

Elizabeth Lane Oliver Center for the Arts

Good Hart Artist Residency

Great Lakes Chamber Orchestra

Leelanau Historical Society

Michigan Legacy Art Park

National Writers Series


Traverse City Dance Project

Glen Arbor Arts Center

Grand Traverse Lighthouse Museum

Jordan River Arts Council

Mash-Up Rock & Roll Musical

City Opera House

Benzie Historical Society

Harbor Springs Festival of the Book

Downtown Development Authority

The Historic Vogue Theatre of Manistee

Northport Art Association

Voices Without Borders

Blissfest Music Organization

Raven and Lotus LLC

Traverse City Arts Commission

Crooked Tree Arts Center

Up North Arts

Cadillac Visitors Bureau

Parallel 45 Theatre Festival

Old Town Playhouse

Twisted Fish Gallery

Interlochen Center for the Arts

Traverse Symphony Orchestra

Rachael Harrell – Drama Kids

The Croft Residency

Drama Kids – Rachael Harrell


Gary Gatzke

Ian Jones

Jim Young

Kristi Wodek

Mark Bowyer

Mary Gillett

Megan Heator

Molly Thompson

Renee Hintz

Susan Wenzlick

Ted Alan

Greta Bolger

Edward Kocher

Nick Walsh

Heather Harris-Brady

Monica Stokes

Amanda Kik

Mercedes Michalowski

Sharon Hubbard

Leslie Donaldson

Elizabeth Calcutt

Maia Hausler

Becky Lancaster

Linda Dewey

Melissa Johnson

Daniel Stewart

Walter J. Lee

Michelle Bien

H. Eleanor Jones

Tom Kaufmann

Share This

Share this post with your friends!