View this email in your browser

Election Day is 11/3

Michigan Voter Information (MI Secretary of State) – Link Here
Why the Arts Matter in Michigan (pdf) – Link Here

NEH Grant Webinar – TODAY, 10/28, 2pm

Recording will be made available
The National Endowment for the Humanities will be conducting a webinar on funding opportunities for cultural organizations on Wednesday, October 28 from 2-3 PM ET.  An NEH Senior Program Officer will present, including an introduction to NEH, a brief overview of grant programs, a description of the application process, and some application-writing strategies. The webinar will take place over Microsoft Teams using this link. A recording of the session will also be made available for potential applicants who are unable to participate in the webinar live.

Creative Coast Launches Webinar Series

Creative Coast is launching a new webinar series supporting the creative sector. First one is slated for Thursday, 11/5 at noon, featuring Nick Beadleston of Good Impacts speaking on Be a Better Business: Access Patagoina’s Secret Sustainability Tools for Free. Registration is free. Learn more and register here.

Upcoming Creative Coast Webinars & Info Registration Links (all begin at noon on dates noted): 

Reminders – Deadlines – Logos/PR

  • Round 2 Minigrant Project applications up to $4,000 open, Deadline 1/15/2020. Guidelines, information, PPT on NW MI Arts & Culture website.
  • School Minigrants Open, Rolling Deadline – Funding to cover costs for arts education supplies, equipment or bus costs for arts and cultural excursions.  Guidelines here and on the NW MI Arts & Culture website
  • FY20 Final Reports Due 10/30. (Minigrant Final Reports were due 9/30) Please submit ASAP.
  • Grantee Give Us Credit Tools: The FY21 Give Us Credit Guide is linked here. Downloadable logos linked here. All also on the MCACA and NW Michigan Arts & Culture websites.Questions, arts@nwmiarts.net.

Please help us continue to build the network by investing in our first membership drive.  Memberships are available for individuals and organizations.  Community champions can support the network with donations  and sponsorships.
Questions? Link here for membership info or email arts@nwmiarts.net.






Copyright © 2019, Northwest Michigan Arts & Culture Network, All rights reserved.

Our mailing address is:
Northwest Michigan Arts & Culture Network, PO 1859, Traverse City, MI 49685

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

www.nwmiarts.org   arts@nwmiarts.net

This email was sent to mailchimpreceivernmacnwmiarts@gmail.com
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Northwest Michigan Arts & Culture Network · PO Box 971 · Traverse City, MI 49685 · USA

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp

Our Members


Charlevoix Circle of Arts

Crosshatch Center for Art & Ecology

Dennos Museum Center

Elizabeth Lane Oliver Center for the Arts

Good Hart Artist Residency

Great Lakes Chamber Orchestra

Leelanau Historical Society

Michigan Legacy Art Park

National Writers Series


Traverse City Dance Project

Glen Arbor Arts Center

Grand Traverse Lighthouse Museum

Jordan River Arts Council

Mash-Up Rock & Roll Musical

City Opera House

Benzie Historical Society

Harbor Springs Festival of the Book

Downtown Development Authority

The Historic Vogue Theatre of Manistee

Northport Art Association

Voices Without Borders

Blissfest Music Organization

Raven and Lotus LLC

Traverse City Arts Commission

Crooked Tree Arts Center

Up North Arts

Cadillac Visitors Bureau

Parallel 45 Theatre Festival

Old Town Playhouse

Twisted Fish Gallery

Interlochen Center for the Arts

Traverse Symphony Orchestra

Rachael Harrell – Drama Kids

The Croft Residency

Drama Kids – Rachael Harrell


Gary Gatzke

Ian Jones

Jim Young

Kristi Wodek

Mark Bowyer

Mary Gillett

Megan Heator

Molly Thompson

Renee Hintz

Susan Wenzlick

Ted Alan

Greta Bolger

Edward Kocher

Nick Walsh

Heather Harris-Brady

Monica Stokes

Amanda Kik

Mercedes Michalowski

Sharon Hubbard

Leslie Donaldson

Elizabeth Calcutt

Maia Hausler

Becky Lancaster

Linda Dewey

Melissa Johnson

Daniel Stewart

Walter J. Lee

Michelle Bien

H. Eleanor Jones

Tom Kaufmann

Share This

Share this post with your friends!