Upcoming Events

Blogs & Feeds We Love

[DiviShortcode id=”3647″]

Medical Emergency Grants; MCACA Update; New Resources

View this email in your browser

Deadline: October 26, 2020, 11:59 pm
For medical emergency treatment 3/1/20 – 2/28/21
Next Cycle: Opens 12/2/20, Closes 1/5/21
For medical emergency treatment 5/1/20 – 4/30/21
Information Link Here

Coming Up


NW MI Receives $594,110 in FY21 MCACA Funds

38 Regional Arts & Cultural Organizations & Community Projects Benefit 
Michigan Council for Arts & Cultural Affairs awarded $594,110 in FY21 grants to 38 organizations and projects located in Northwest Michigan. Funding was approved at the October 15 Council meeting and includes awards for operational support, project support, capital improvements and regional regrant. An addition 11 organizations were approved for minigrant projects and professiona and organization development. To review a full list of grantees, link below:
Link by County Here        Link by Grant Program Here  


Minigrant Projects – Round 2 – Due 1/15

Round 2 grant applications are being accepted for Minigrant Projects taking place March1 – September 30, 2021. Deadline is 1/15/2020 via mcaca.smartsimple.com. Requests accepted for funding up to $4,000 in Antrim, Benzie, Charlevoix, Emmet, Grand Traverse, Kalkaska, Leelanau, Manistee, Missaukee and Wexford counties. Guidelines, information and PPT overview on the NW MI Arts & Culture website.

School Minigrants Open – Supplies, Equipment, Busses

Minigrants for are available for NW Michigan schools to cover costs for arts education supplies, equipment or bus costs for arts and cultural excursions during the current 2019-2020 school year. Requests up to $1,500 for suppplies/equipment and $500 for buses. Guidelines here and on the NW MI Arts & Culture website.

FY20 Final Reports Due

Reminder – Final reports are due 10/31/20 for organizations receiving MCACA Direct Grants for FY2020. Minigrant final reports were due 9/30/2020.

Questions?  arts@nwmiarts.net

Please help us continue to build the network by investing in our first membership drive.  Memberships are available for individuals and organizations.  Community champions can support the network with donations  and sponsorships.
Questions? Link here for membership info or email arts@nwmiarts.net.






Copyright © 2019, Northwest Michigan Arts & Culture Network, All rights reserved.

Our mailing address is:
Northwest Michigan Arts & Culture Network, PO 1859, Traverse City, MI 49685

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

www.nwmiarts.org   arts@nwmiarts.net

This email was sent to mailchimpreceivernmacnwmiarts@gmail.com
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Northwest Michigan Arts & Culture Network · PO Box 971 · Traverse City, MI 49685 · USA

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp