Amy Stein-Hansen
Ashlee Cowles
Carol Murray Jewelry
Cindy McSurely
Deborah Crandell
Diane Frederick
Elizabeth Calcutt
Greta Bolger
Heather Harris-Brady
Helen Grove
Holly Polich
Ian Jones
Ingrid Andrews
Jim Young
Joe Thatcher Thatcher
Judy Zorn
Julie Avery
Kate Korroch
Kristi Wodek
Laura Quackenbush
Laurie Sears
Leslie Donaldson
Linda Gits
Lora Frankel
Lisa Ventimiglio
Marcia Conlon
Mark Bowyer
Mary Dye
Megan Holtrey
Melanie Olsen
Melissa Johnson
Mercedes Michalowski
Molly Thompson
Helen Raica-Klotz
Raizel Coiman
Renee Hintz
Sharon Hubbard
Sharon Mick McAuley
Tamara Hoffbauer
Tami Maisel
Terry Beamsley
Tim Sparling Sparling
Ginny Hawkins
Walter J. Lee
William Lindemann
Yvonne Sage

NW MI Arts & Culture Network

Now Open: Rnd 2 Minigrant Projects & School Minigrants

Michigan Council for Arts & Cultural Affairs (MCACA) is accepting Round 2 applications for Minigrant Projects taking place March-September 2022. Deadline to apply is 1/15/2022. Michigan nonprofit organizations, schools and municipalities can apply for funding supporting arts and cultural projects taking place between March 1, 2022 and September 30, 2022. Please note, this is second round FY22 funding and very limited. (Round 1 funding was awarded last fall). Deadline to apply is 5pm on 1/15/2022 via mcaca.smartsimple.com. Northwest Michigan Arts & Culture Network is presenting webinars and virtual Q&A sessions to review guidelines and assist prospective applicants. Private consultations by phone or Zoom can also be scheduled. Contact arts@nwmiarts.net for information.

  • Drop-In Info, Q&A & Webinar Sessions Wednesdays, December 1, 8 & 15, & January 5 & 12 at 10 am
  • Zoom to Join – Link Here

Further information and links to guidelines are available here  For questions, contact arts@nwmiarts.net. All grants must be submitted via e-grant at mcaca.SmartSimple.com. First time applicants must also fill out an organizational profile online. Deadline is Saturday, January 15, at 5pm. Award announcements will be made in early February.

In addition, School minigrants for arts supplies and field trip transportation will be available during the school year. Information is available during the webinars and during fall. School art supplies and bus minigrants are completely separate from the Arts Project & POD minigrants.

The Northwest Michigan Arts & Culture Network is the regional regranting partner for Michigan Council for Arts & Cultural Affairs’ Region 2 minigrants (Antrim, Benzie, Charlevoix, Emmet, Grand Traverse, Kalkaska, Leelanau, Manistee, Missaukee and Wexford counties). Contact arts@nwmiarts.net for questions and further information.


PO Box 1859
Traverse City, MI

Our Members


Charlevoix Circle of Arts

Crosshatch Center for Art & Ecology

Dennos Museum Center

Elizabeth Lane Oliver Center for the Arts

Good Hart Artist Residency

Great Lakes Chamber Orchestra

Leelanau Historical Society

Michigan Legacy Art Park

National Writers Series


Traverse City Dance Project

Glen Arbor Arts Center

Grand Traverse Lighthouse Museum

Jordan River Arts Council

Mash-Up Rock & Roll Musical

City Opera House

Benzie Historical Society

Harbor Springs Festival of the Book

Downtown Development Authority

The Historic Vogue Theatre of Manistee

Northport Art Association

Voices Without Borders

Blissfest Music Organization

Raven and Lotus LLC

Traverse City Arts Commission

Crooked Tree Arts Center

Up North Arts

Cadillac Visitors Bureau

Parallel 45 Theatre Festival

Old Town Playhouse

Twisted Fish Gallery

Interlochen Center for the Arts

Traverse Symphony Orchestra

Rachael Harrell – Drama Kids

The Croft Residency

Drama Kids – Rachael Harrell

Michigan Museums Associations Scholarships & Conference


Gary Gatzke

Ian Jones

Jim Young

Kristi Wodek

Mark Bowyer

Mary Gillett

Megan Heator

Molly Thompson

Renee Hintz

Susan Wenzlick

Ted Alan

Greta Bolger

Edward Kocher

Nick Walsh

Heather Harris-Brady

Monica Stokes

Amanda Kik

Mercedes Michalowski

Sharon Hubbard

Leslie Donaldson

Elizabeth Calcutt

Maia Hausler

Becky Lancaster

Linda Dewey

Melissa Johnson

Daniel Stewart

Walter J. Lee

Michelle Bien

H. Eleanor Jones

Tom Kaufmann

Share This

Share this post with your friends!