Leelanau Community Cultural Center

Old Art Building Seeks Executive Director

The Old Art Building in Leland MI, a nonprofit organization supporting community and culture since 1922, is seeking a new Executive Director. This candidate should be an outgoing, self-motivated, and organized individual who has passion for the arts and for the mission of the Old Art Building and its community.

The Executive Director is a full-time position, responsible for:

  • working with the Board of Directors to implement the recent strategic plan
  • networking with the community of artists to encourage continuous growth of the arts
  • building, engaging, and retaining a growing membership base
  • creating and executing fundraising strategies
  • overseeing the management of a growing organization and staff

Salary range will be shared upon application.
Learn more about the Leelanau Community Cultural Center – The Old Art Building – at www.oldartbuilding.com

If interested, please send cover letter and resume by October 1, 2022 to Executivesearch@oldartbuilding.com

Our Members


Charlevoix Circle of Arts

Crosshatch Center for Art & Ecology

Dennos Museum Center

Elizabeth Lane Oliver Center for the Arts

Good Hart Artist Residency

Great Lakes Chamber Orchestra

Leelanau Historical Society

Michigan Legacy Art Park

National Writers Series


Traverse City Dance Project

Glen Arbor Arts Center

Grand Traverse Lighthouse Museum

Jordan River Arts Council

Mash-Up Rock & Roll Musical

City Opera House

Benzie Historical Society

Harbor Springs Festival of the Book

Downtown Development Authority

The Historic Vogue Theatre of Manistee

Northport Art Association

Voices Without Borders

Blissfest Music Organization

Raven and Lotus LLC

Traverse City Arts Commission

Crooked Tree Arts Center

Up North Arts

Cadillac Visitors Bureau

Parallel 45 Theatre Festival

Old Town Playhouse

Twisted Fish Gallery

Interlochen Center for the Arts

Traverse Symphony Orchestra

Rachael Harrell – Drama Kids

The Croft Residency

Drama Kids – Rachael Harrell


Gary Gatzke

Ian Jones

Jim Young

Kristi Wodek

Mark Bowyer

Mary Gillett

Megan Heator

Molly Thompson

Renee Hintz

Susan Wenzlick

Ted Alan

Greta Bolger

Edward Kocher

Nick Walsh

Heather Harris-Brady

Monica Stokes

Amanda Kik

Mercedes Michalowski

Sharon Hubbard

Leslie Donaldson

Elizabeth Calcutt

Maia Hausler

Becky Lancaster

Linda Dewey

Melissa Johnson

Daniel Stewart

Walter J. Lee

Michelle Bien

H. Eleanor Jones

Tom Kaufmann

Share This

Share this post with your friends!