Amy Stein-Hansen
Ashlee Cowles
Carol Murray Jewelry
Cindy McSurely
Deborah Crandell
Diane Frederick
Elizabeth Calcutt
Greta Bolger
Heather Harris-Brady
Holly Polich
Ian Jones
Jim Young
Judy Zorn
Julie Avery
Kristi Wodek
Laura Quackenbush
Leslie Donaldson
Linda Gits
Lora Frankel
Lisa Ventimiglio
Marcia Conlon
Mark Bowyer
Mary Dye
Megan Holtrey
Melissa Johnson
Mercedes Michalowski
Molly Thompson
Helen Raica-Klotz
Raizel Coiman
Renee Hintz
Sharon Hubbard
Sharon Mick McAuley
Tamara Hoffbauer
Ginny Hawkins
Walter J. Lee
William Lindemann
Yvonne Sage

Good Hart Artist Residency

Good Hart Artist Residency Applications Open

Harbor Springs-

Residency Dates for 2024 and Early 2025

We offer flexibility in scheduling the length of a residency stay. Selected residents will pick a 10-day minimum up to a 21-day maximum residency stay within the following windows of time listed below.

Visual Artist Specific Dates:

July 12-August 2, 2024 (in collaboration with Harbor Springs Farmers Market – community arts engagement)
August 19-September 9, 2024
October 4-25, 2024
April 11-30, 2025

Writer Specific Date:

June 13-27, 2024, Lakeshore Writer Friends
September 11 – October 2, 2024 (in collaboration with Harbor Springs Festival of the Book)

Open to writers and composers:

November 1-22, 2024
December 1-20, 2024
January 6-27, 2025
February 1-22, 2025
March 1 – 22, 2025

New for 2024, we are adding Lakeshore Writer Friends. This residency welcomes two writer friends to the same property. Dates for Lakeshore Writer Friends: June 13-27, 2024.

For more info and to apply.

910 N Lamkin Road, PO Box 182
Harbor Springs, MI 49740

Our Members


Charlevoix Circle of Arts

Crosshatch Center for Art & Ecology

Dennos Museum Center

Elizabeth Lane Oliver Center for the Arts

Good Hart Artist Residency

Great Lakes Chamber Orchestra

Leelanau Historical Society

Michigan Legacy Art Park

National Writers Series


Traverse City Dance Project

Glen Arbor Arts Center

Grand Traverse Lighthouse Museum

Jordan River Arts Council

Mash-Up Rock & Roll Musical

City Opera House

Benzie Historical Society

Harbor Springs Festival of the Book

Downtown Development Authority

The Historic Vogue Theatre of Manistee

Northport Art Association

Voices Without Borders

Blissfest Music Organization

Raven and Lotus LLC

Traverse City Arts Commission

Crooked Tree Arts Center

Up North Arts

Cadillac Visitors Bureau

Parallel 45 Theatre Festival

Old Town Playhouse

Twisted Fish Gallery

Interlochen Center for the Arts

Traverse Symphony Orchestra

Rachael Harrell – Drama Kids

The Croft Residency

Drama Kids – Rachael Harrell

Michigan Museums Associations Scholarships & Conference


Gary Gatzke

Ian Jones

Jim Young

Kristi Wodek

Mark Bowyer

Mary Gillett

Megan Heator

Molly Thompson

Renee Hintz

Susan Wenzlick

Ted Alan

Greta Bolger

Edward Kocher

Nick Walsh

Heather Harris-Brady

Monica Stokes

Amanda Kik

Mercedes Michalowski

Sharon Hubbard

Leslie Donaldson

Elizabeth Calcutt

Maia Hausler

Becky Lancaster

Linda Dewey

Melissa Johnson

Daniel Stewart

Walter J. Lee

Michelle Bien

H. Eleanor Jones

Tom Kaufmann

Share This

Share this post with your friends!