Great Lakes Chamber Orchestra

GLCO Presents Beethoven Symphony No. 9

Start Date: June 4, 2022 19:00

Experience Beethoven’s 9th Symphony, regarded by many as his greatest work and one of the supreme achievements in the history of music. It was also Beethoven’s last complete symphony, composed when he was almost completely deaf, and is one of the most performed symphonies in the world. The 4th movement features the exultant “Ode to Joy” theme, along with a chorus and celebrated soloists Risa Renae Harman (Soprano), Elise DesChamps (Mezzo-Soprano), John Bragle (Tenor) and William Bakhout (Baritone). This performance was originally scheduled in 2020 to celebrate Beethoven’s 250th birthday and was postponed due to Covid. Hear this masterpiece Saturday, June 4th at 7 p.m. at the John M. Hall Auditorium in Bay View. For tickets ($35 to $65) and more information, visit www.glcorchestra.org. Free for Veterans, active service members and for those 18 and under by calling 231.487.0010.

219 E Lake St

Our Members


Charlevoix Circle of Arts

Crosshatch Center for Art & Ecology

Dennos Museum Center

Elizabeth Lane Oliver Center for the Arts

Good Hart Artist Residency

Great Lakes Chamber Orchestra

Leelanau Historical Society

Michigan Legacy Art Park

National Writers Series


Traverse City Dance Project

Glen Arbor Arts Center

Grand Traverse Lighthouse Museum

Jordan River Arts Council

Mash-Up Rock & Roll Musical

City Opera House

Benzie Historical Society

Harbor Springs Festival of the Book

Downtown Development Authority

The Historic Vogue Theatre of Manistee

Northport Art Association

Voices Without Borders

Blissfest Music Organization

Raven and Lotus LLC

Traverse City Arts Commission

Crooked Tree Arts Center

Up North Arts

Cadillac Visitors Bureau

Parallel 45 Theatre Festival

Old Town Playhouse

Twisted Fish Gallery

Interlochen Center for the Arts

Traverse Symphony Orchestra

Rachael Harrell – Drama Kids

The Croft Residency

Drama Kids – Rachael Harrell


Gary Gatzke

Ian Jones

Jim Young

Kristi Wodek

Mark Bowyer

Mary Gillett

Megan Heator

Molly Thompson

Renee Hintz

Susan Wenzlick

Ted Alan

Greta Bolger

Edward Kocher

Nick Walsh

Heather Harris-Brady

Monica Stokes

Amanda Kik

Mercedes Michalowski

Sharon Hubbard

Leslie Donaldson

Elizabeth Calcutt

Maia Hausler

Becky Lancaster

Linda Dewey

Melissa Johnson

Daniel Stewart

Walter J. Lee

Michelle Bien

H. Eleanor Jones

Tom Kaufmann

Share This

Share this post with your friends!