Amy Stein-Hansen
Ashlee Cowles
Carol Murray Jewelry
Cindy McSurely
Deborah Crandell
Diane Frederick
Elizabeth Calcutt
Greta Bolger
Heather Harris-Brady
Helen Grove
Holly Polich
Ian Jones
Ingrid Andrews
Jim Young
Joe Thatcher Thatcher
Judy Zorn
Julie Avery
Kate Korroch
Kristi Wodek
Laura Quackenbush
Laurie Sears
Leslie Donaldson
Linda Gits
Lora Frankel
Lisa Ventimiglio
Marcia Conlon
Mark Bowyer
Mary Dye
Megan Holtrey
Melanie Olsen
Melissa Johnson
Mercedes Michalowski
Molly Thompson
Helen Raica-Klotz
Raizel Coiman
Renee Hintz
Sharon Hubbard
Sharon Mick McAuley
Tamara Hoffbauer
Tami Maisel
Terry Beamsley
Tim Sparling Sparling
Ginny Hawkins
Walter J. Lee
William Lindemann
Yvonne Sage

NW MI Arts & Culture Network

MACC Opens FY24 Grant Apps

Michigan Arts & Culture Council’s (MACC) annual grant application period is now open for FY24. Funding period 10/1/23-9/30/24. Visit this link to learn more about each program and access grant application guidelines.  The Network will also host virtual and in person minigrant sessions to be scheduled May-August. Info, guidelines here.

Program Managers from Michigan Arts & Culture Council will be joining the Northwest Michigan Arts & Culture Network for its April Zoom Roundtable to discuss the various grants and be available to answer questions. Roundtable is Thursday, 4/6 at 10-11am. Zoom link here.

Joining us for the 4/6 Roundtable:

  • Alex Flannery, Operational Support Program Manager
  • Jackie Lillis-Warwick, Community Development Program Manager
  • Jeff Garrett Capital Improvements Program Manager & ADA 504 Coordinator
  • Chad Badgero, Arts Education & Project Support Program Manager
  • Note – Minigrant info discussed 4/6 and available anytime through Region 2 Regrant Coordinator & Network Convener Mary Bevans Gillett

Grants Due 6/1/2023 are available for:

  • Operational Support (*note – new questions for FY24 apps)
  • Project Support
  • Capital Improvements
  • New Leaders

Grants Due 8/3/2023 are available for:

  • Arts in Education
  • Arts Equipment & Supplies
  • Bus Grants
  • Minigrant Arts & Cultural Projects
  • Minigrant Professional & Organizational Development (POD)

PO Box 1859
Traverse City, MI

Our Members


Charlevoix Circle of Arts

Crosshatch Center for Art & Ecology

Dennos Museum Center

Elizabeth Lane Oliver Center for the Arts

Good Hart Artist Residency

Great Lakes Chamber Orchestra

Leelanau Historical Society

Michigan Legacy Art Park

National Writers Series


Traverse City Dance Project

Glen Arbor Arts Center

Grand Traverse Lighthouse Museum

Jordan River Arts Council

Mash-Up Rock & Roll Musical

City Opera House

Benzie Historical Society

Harbor Springs Festival of the Book

Downtown Development Authority

The Historic Vogue Theatre of Manistee

Northport Art Association

Voices Without Borders

Blissfest Music Organization

Raven and Lotus LLC

Traverse City Arts Commission

Crooked Tree Arts Center

Up North Arts

Cadillac Visitors Bureau

Parallel 45 Theatre Festival

Old Town Playhouse

Twisted Fish Gallery

Interlochen Center for the Arts

Traverse Symphony Orchestra

Rachael Harrell – Drama Kids

The Croft Residency

Drama Kids – Rachael Harrell

Michigan Museums Associations Scholarships & Conference


Gary Gatzke

Ian Jones

Jim Young

Kristi Wodek

Mark Bowyer

Mary Gillett

Megan Heator

Molly Thompson

Renee Hintz

Susan Wenzlick

Ted Alan

Greta Bolger

Edward Kocher

Nick Walsh

Heather Harris-Brady

Monica Stokes

Amanda Kik

Mercedes Michalowski

Sharon Hubbard

Leslie Donaldson

Elizabeth Calcutt

Maia Hausler

Becky Lancaster

Linda Dewey

Melissa Johnson

Daniel Stewart

Walter J. Lee

Michelle Bien

H. Eleanor Jones

Tom Kaufmann

Share This

Share this post with your friends!